Water as a building block of life

Water as a building block of life

Our portfolio comprises solutions applying to the individual conditions in each of the regions in which we are active – however distinctive and demanding they may be.
Due to ground water contamination, discharging of industrial waste water into rivers, or lasting water scarcity, many communities experience serious problems in providing the required volume of clean water. With our plants, we support these communities in assuring a sufficient supply of high-quality drinking water for their inhabitants.


 

Water supply

Potable water constitutes top priority food. Nevertheless, 100 million European households are not connected to public water supply. We are therefore strengthening our efforts to reach the common target: „to halve the number of people without sustainable access to clean potable water by 2025.”

We design, construct and operate complete highly secure systems of potable water supply by applying latest technology. The spectrum of our engagement comprises water catchment, water treatment and water supply via networks to the consumers. We extend and rehabilitate existing systems of potable water supply. Moreover, we see a great potential for preserving valuable resources by mending leakages in the piping networks. Following this way, we avoid wasting precious drinking water.

In several areas we operate installations for the potable water supply to the population. The potable water is caught from springs, wells, and surface waters like rivers or seas. In order to cover the demand on potable water, we tap new resources according to quantity and suitability. The choice of these water resources is crucial for long-term secure operations of the entire system.

 

Drinking water purification

Before feeding into the supply network, a whole number of chemical / physical processes is to be applied to the raw water: de-ironing, de-manganisation, softening, disinfection, destabilisation, precipitation, flocculation, sedimentation, flotation, filtration (on the basis of gravel, active carbon), and ultra-filtration. Sea water desalination is achieved by reverse osmosis (membrane filtration), distillation or evaporation.

Our networks for the distribution of treated drinking water are dimensioned and maintained by means of the latest IT programmes. Beside long-term maintenance schedules, continuous lab analyses and sophisticated emergency concepts are of utmost importance for trustful co-operation with the employers and authorities as well as for the fulfilment of strict legal requirements. The experience we gained from operating water supply systems in Moscow, Budva, Windeck and Buckow (among others) is directly fed back into the planning processes of new supply projects.
Downloads
Data sheet DWP Moscow
PDF-File, 91 kB

Lebensbaustein Wasser – im Einklang mit Mensch und Natur

Lebensbaustein Wasser – im Einklang mit Mensch und Natur

Unsere Anlagen dienen dazu, eins der wertvollsten Elemente zu wahren und zu pflegen, die die Menschheit je besessen hat: Wasser. Unser Portfolio umfasst Lösungen für die individuellen Rahmenbedingungen jeder Region, in der wir tätig werden.
Die Verunreinigung des Grundwassers, die Einleitung industrieller Abwässer in Flüsse oder eine andauernde Wasserknappheit stellen viele Kommunen vor große Probleme bei der Gewinnung von sauberem Trinkwasser in der erforderlichen Menge. Mit unseren Anlagen unterstützen wir sie dabei, die ausreichende Versorgung der Einwohner mit Trinkwasser von hoher Qualität sicherzustellen.

 

Wasserversorgung

Trinkwasser ist das Lebensmittel Nummer eins. Trotzdem besitzen über 100 Millionen Europäer keinen Wasseranschluss in ihrem Haushalt. Deshalb verstärken wir unsere Bemühungen, um gemeinsam das Ziel erreichen zu können. Es lautet, „bis 2025 den Anteil der Menschen ohne nachhaltigen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser…zu halbieren“.

In mehreren Versorgungsgebieten betreiben wir Einrichtungen zur Trinkwasserversorgung der Bevölkerung. Die Gewinnung von Trinkwasser erfolgt aus Quellen, Brunnen und Oberflächengewässern wie Flüsse und Meere. Zur Deckung des Trinkwasserbedarfs erschließen wir ein nach Menge und Beschaffenheit geeignetes Wasservorkommen. Die Wahl des Wasservorkommens ist maßgeblich relevant für den langfristig sicheren Betrieb des Gesamtsystems.

 

Trinkwasseraufbereitung

Vor der Einspeisung in ein Trinkwasserversorgungsnetz ist eine physikalisch / chemische Aufbereitung des Rohwassers mit Enteisenung, Entmanganung, Enthärtung, Desinfektion, Entstabilisierung, Fällung, Flockung, Sedimentation, Flotation, Filtration (Kies, Aktivkohle) sowie Ultrafiltration erforderlich. Die Meerwasserentsalzung erfolgt durch Umkehrosmose (Membranfiltration), Destillation oder Verdampfung.

Unsere Frischwassernetze zur Verteilung des aufbereiteten Lebensmittels werden mit modernsten Berechnungsprogrammen dimensioniert, gewartet und Instand gehalten. Neben den langfristigen Wartungsplänen sind ständige Laboranalysen und ausgefeilte Havariekonzepte für eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit mit Auftraggebern und Behörden sowie zur Erfüllung der strengen rechtlichen Vorgaben eminent wichtig. Unsere Erfahrung aus der Betriebsführung der Wasserversorgungssysteme u. a. für Moskau, Budva, Windeck und Buckow fließt umgehend in den Planungsprozess neuer Trinkwasserprojekte ein.
Downloads
Projektdatenblatt DWP Moscow
PDF-Datei, 91 kB